Coming later today:

I woke up early today, ready to cook up a storm! I am working at night almost every night this week, so I am going to make a ton of food today. I don’t want to be tempted to buy dinner at work. And then my parents come this weekend! Here’s the agenda for today:

  • Lentil Walnut Loaf from Jenna
  • Winter Greens and Mushroom Pasta from my new Sunset Magazine (thanks Mom!)
  • fresh bread from Ratio.  Hopefully the bread goes better than the gnocchi!
  • Tofu Ricotta
  • And maybe some muffins.
  • I also am craving a Green Monster, perhaps a Classic Green Monster?
This is a lot of stuff!  But I have the day off, what better way to spend it?!  Cooking and a run will make this a perfect day off!  Check back later for the adventures!
Oh and look at my new pot:
Oh yes.  My new baby.  My pride and joy.  I have been wanting a Le Creuset cast iron pot for years now.  I plan to make ANYTHING I can in this pot!  
Happy Eating!
Leave a Reply

