Gloomy March

Well, the warm weather that has been in Boulder recently has gone away.  We woke up to gray skies and drizzle.  But, the day started off great because I used my new juicer!

It’s very white in my kitchen I’ve realized after taking these pictures.  I have been thinking about buying a juicer for a few months and I finally took the plunge and bought one on Friday!  It’s a bit of a process, but I’m getting used to it.

  • beets
  • carrots
  • kale
  • ginger
  • lemon
  • 1/2 an apple
  • 1/3 cucumber

Juice ingredients for the day!  This was  really refreshing way to start the day, especially with the ginger in the juice.

 

I am even more obsessed with juicing now.  TT2 made one with fresh oranges last night that was some of the best orange juice I’ve ever tasted.  And fresh apple juice is out of the world too!  Everything I have juiced just tastes so clean and pure.  I know those are odd words to describe fruits and vegetables, but that’s what it tastes like to me!

I left Indie at home today and went shopping with my sister.

Bye Indie!  She’s grumpy that I left her all day alone.

We went to California Pizza Kitchen for lunch and spent too much money.  A very good day indeed!

Happy eating tonight!

Leave a Reply

