Musings on happiness.

What are the odds that both of my camera batteries are dead?  Pretty good apparently, because both of them are.  I discovered this last night when I tried to take a picture of the lovely dinner that TT2 made for me last night.

I got home at 10 o’clock and dinner was in the works, nearly completed.  He’s a keeper, that one!  ♥

Well, I managed to snag a picture of it on his iPhone, picture coming soon.  I need to have him email it to me.

So, on a non-cooking related note, here’s a list of things that have been making me happy recently.  It’s too easy for me to get caught up in working, so I thought I’d take a second to think about things that are happy.

  • Summer is on it’s way.

Say summer and the first thing I think of gin and tonics.  They’re cool, and have that refreshing zip from lime and that unique taste of juniper that only gin has.  Summer means warmth and shorts and tank tops.  Barbecuing, happy hour and family reunion.  All great things that happen during the summer for me.

  • Family.

My mom is coming to visit this weekend.  Well, really she’s coming to run a race with me on Sunday, but that’s great!  I love racing with my mom.  We have spent some real quality time running together.  This is us at the end of my first marathon, the Seattle Rock n Roll:

Perhaps one of my favorite pictures.  Ever.

  • On a another family related note, Sister and Brother.

We’re all pretty sunburned in this picture.  Ha ha.

  • Animals.

Kitty!

And my parents puppy.  I long for a dog!  One day soon I’ll have one.

  • Cooking

Especially in my parents kitchen, which is where this was taken.  I have so many ingredients at my disposal!

Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

