The ABCs of me!

I’ve seen this going around the blog world recently and thought it might be fun to do!  I’ve been too exhausted to cook lately.  I blame work.  And my race on Sunday.  Here we go!

A: Age 24.

B: Bed size Full.  I really want to upgrade to a queen when I move in August.

Chore you hate: Dusting.  Shifting through the piles of paper I created all over my living room.

Dogs: None yet, but I have a great little kitty named Indie.

Essential start to your day:  Eating.  I get really cranky if I can’t eat within 30 minutes of getting up.

F. Favorite color:  Purple, blue or green.  I can not choose between the three.  I have three favorites, not one.  You can’t make me choose!

G. Gold or silver:  Silver.  I only a have a few piece of gold jewelry.

H. Height:  Newly 5’4′.  I got measured at my physical and they told me I was 5’4″.  After I had them measure me three times.  I’ve been 5’3 my whole life, until now I guess!

I. Instruments you play(ed):  I played the clarinet and the baritone saxophone.  The sax came up to my waist and I absolutely loved playing it.  It had low, soulful notes that gave me goose bumps.

J. Job title:  Supervisor.  Runner.  Cook.

K. Kids: Nope.  Maybe in the future, but not the near one.

L. Live:  Boulder, CO!

M. Mom’s name:  Sally.  I have met few other Sallys in my life.

N. Nicknames:  Sar, Biscuit, Sooie (don’t ask me to explain this one, it’s really weird), cutie

O. Overnight hospital stays:  Nope!  I once went for a few hours when I had an ovarian cyst, and once when I had my tonsils out, but neither were overnight.

P. Pet peeves:  Leaving dirty dishes around the house.  When people say “I don’t meant to be rude/offensive/mean…” this is almost always followed by a rude/offensive/mean comment.  It doesn’t make it any better if you say that first.

Q. Quote from a movie: “Only a fool looks for logic in the chambers of the human heart.” (Oh Brother Where Art Thou?) & “Though he be little, he is fierce.” (Seabiscuit)

R. Righty or lefty:  Righty.

S. Siblings:  2.  Younger sister and brother.

T. Time you wake up:  It really varies a lot.  Am I working a morning shift?  Night shift?  How late did I stay up the night before?  Usually between 7 and 9 if I’m not working.

U. Underwear:  Um, yeah.

V. Vegetables you dont’ like:  I don’t really like parsnips.  Last time I cooked them they tasted funny to me and I didn’t feel good after I ate them.

W. What makes you run late:  Filling up the cat’s bowl with food.  Eating a complete breakfast before I leave the house.  Eating a snack.  Really my biggest fear in life is that I will be hungry once I reach my destination and there will be no food.  It gives me anxiety thinking about not having access to food.

X. X-rays you’ve had:  Maybe my ankle when I sprained it?  I don’t remember.  My teeth when I’ve gone to the dentist.

Y. Yummy food you make:  Apple pie.  I’ve been known to woo people with my apple pie.

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  I can’t remember the last time I went to the zoo, but I really like zebras and otters.  Zebras have the coolest patterns and otters look like they’re always having fun, rolling around in the water!

This was kind of fun!  More cooking soon!  Promise!

Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

