The Forgotten Meal.

Let’s face it, lunch often gets pushed to the side in favor of breakfast and dinner.  One should to eat breakfast in the morning to jump start their day and dinner is the biggest meal of the day and the biggest deal in America.  Families sit together (Well, some do anyways.) at the dinner table and enjoy a meal.

Lunch, is usually forgotten, crammed into one’s mouth in their alloted lunch time frame and over in just a few minutes.  Now, I spend my fair share of lunches hunched in front of my computer, reading blogs, but I think that eating food and reading about food at the same time is a damn near perfect situation.  My body and mind are saturated with food, sounds great to me!

So, here’s a post dedicated to my lunch, which I find to be an extremely important meal to me.  I usually work out in the morning, so I’m a hungry girl by the time lunch rolls around.  And you don’t want to be around me when I’m hungry.  Just ask Taste Tester.  I’ve been eating this concotion, or something close to it, for lunch for about five days straight.  It hasn’t gotten old yet because it’s so refreshing and light.

Wilted spinach, broccoli stems, chickpeas, red pepper, cilantro, Tofutti sour cream and enchilada sauce. Yes.

Paired with this, a new addition to today’s lunch:

Mushroom and manchego quesadilla. Good decision by me!

Pretty darn good!  And super filling too.  I am obsessed with Tofutti sour cream.  I wasn’t a big sour cream person before I gave up dairy, but this sour cream adds just a little something something to my lunch.

I love you.

Here’s to your lunch and to your happy eating!

Leave a Reply

