It’s been a minute.

Hey Duluth! You're a pretty great city! With a super great race!

 

So, it’s been a bit since I wrote a post.

 

Forgive me.  I’m still working on this whole blog writing pattern.

 

And I’ve been a busy little bee.   I did manage to bake some banana bread, but the recipe isn’t blog worthy.  It wasn’t my best effort.  Banana bread and I are starting to become foes.  But, I did take some cool pictures of it.

 

Professional? Nah, it's just me.

 

 

Rose bud bush I am trying to revive and sub-par banana bread.

 

 

I ran Grandma’s marathon on Saturday.

 

Pre-knee malfunction.

 

 

Finishers! Along Lake Superior in Duluth.

 

 

I was visiting with my mom.  I was figuring out how to pay for school that start in 2.5 months.  I was working my butt off.  I was worrying like it was my real job.  (Pretty big time waster, that worrying is.  If you figure out a way to stop, you let me know!)

 

To make a long story short, I haven’t been cooking, so I haven’t really had anything to post.  Also, I’m not one to post while on vacation, hence a gap in posts.  But, it’s back on the cooking train tonight!  I made a strawberry rhubarb crumble.  For that, you’ll have to wait until tomorrow!

 

 

Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

