Coconut Flour: An Experiment.

I’ve seen this floating around the blog world and thought I’d buy a can to try it out.  I’m not going gluten free ( this is a gluten free flour) but I was interested in the nutritional profile of it.  Check it out:

  • 62 calories for 2 tablespoons
  • Dietary Fiber: 8 grams
  • Protein: 4 grams
The can suggests that you can put it into smoothies…sounds like a winner to me!  I love to cram any and everything into a smoothie.  I made Banana Walnut Muffins with this flour and really enjoyed the texture.  They were light, fluffy and very moist from the bananas.  They were just really thin, as most gluten free baked goods are.
Feeling sun fatigued currently.  I spent a lot of time in the sun yesterday and today and the results include rocking a really great sunburn.  Perhaps I’ll make a fritatta tomorrow morning!
Happy eating!
One thought on “Coconut Flour: An Experiment.

  1. Pingback: Vegan Orange Cranberry Muffins « Sarah's Cooking

Leave a Reply

