Sarah’s Eats, Day 4

Doughy and dark-it was 6:45 am...

 

 

Breakfast:  A huge smoothie that consisted of 1/3 cups oats, 2 tbls chia seeds, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1 large frozen banana, a glop of cashew butter and a dollop of greek yogurt.  The oats in this were a nice addition!  It made the smoothie denser than some of mu usual ones and kept me going until my lunch break at work!  Score!  Calories for this smoothie came in around 420 ish.  Interesting that this breakfast was smaller than my usual, but kept me going for a while.  Probably because it was so dense.

 

Yum, yum, yum! Who loves garlicy greens? And pickles? And spanish bullets? ME!!

 

Lunch: Leftovers from last night!  A mess of greens covered with 1/2 cup cooked quinoa, half and avocado and an entire can of garbanzo beans.  Covered with a bit of olive oil and some peanut sauce.  Also, another pickle.  Taste Tester is going to be annoyed with me for eating most of the pickles.  Total calories for lunch was about 450.

 

 

Yes, that's a fork in my yogurt. Too lazy to get a spoon.

 

Snack: 1/2 cup greek yogurt with a banana.  Total calories about 155.

 

Snack 2: pre-run fuel of a cashew butter and jelly sandwich.  And a small plum. Total calories about 240.

 

 

Hey pretty plum!

 

Dinner: Dinner was eaten, courtesy of Whole Foods.  It was a tray that had hummus, dolmas, tabouleh and 3 tiny pitas.  Yum!  I also had a zico coconut water.  Estimate of calories is about 612.

 

Total calorie count for the day: 1877-ish.  I’m estimating some things because my goal isn’t to keep super careful track, but rather gather some information about my daily eating habits.  I’m a pretty habitual eater-this is clear after 4 days of tracking.

 

I got a picture of almost every meal I ate today and I am impressed with myself!  Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

