Positive Thought, Day 2

I am healthy.

There are folks in the world who can’t get up and go run for 50 minutes like I did this morning.  I have a strong and healthy body.  I fuel it well and it serves me well in return.  I can swim, kind of.  I can hike, walk, jump, skip, leap, sprint (sort of).  Aside from my tendonitis problem in my wrist, I have a well functioning body.

Today, as I ran, I was a little out of it when I started.  I felt tired and sluggish and almost considered skipping my run today.  But, the wind was at my back, the sun was shining on my shoulders and Jack Johnson serenading me.  It was a perfect moment; a simple and ordinary day, but perfect.

I am healthy and incredibly grateful for it.

Leave a Reply

