Positive Thought, Day 9

I thought it might be a little tiresome to read my positive thoughts day after day, so I decided to spread them out a bit.  This one is another simple, yet powerful thought, an epiphany I had the other day.

 

I am not alone.

I’ve been having some troubles lately.  Lately, I feel like I can’t do anything right; that I’m not doing a good enough job at my life.  Does that make sense?  But, it’s simply just not true.  I am my biggest critic and I can be super hard on myself.  I don’t think anyone has every demanded as much of me as myself.  (Whoa, are you confused yet?)  I’ve been rather emotional as of late, and I was joking around with some girlfriends at school, say how I’ve been upset lately, feeling completely run down and how school is getting to be hard and they all started nodding.  Yep, they said.  The same thing’s been happening to me.  “I see you guys more than I see my husband,” one of my friends said and my other friend commented about how all she ever does is homework and sleep.

Suddenly, the light came on for me.  I’m not the only one who struggles.  It’s pretty easy to think that you’re the only one who’s having a hard time with your life.  Life is confusing, and it often times makes no sense and is unfair, but it doesn’t just happen to you.  Or me.  Or your best friend.  All of us go through this.

While, I still have yet to get a full grip on this thought and applying it to my own life, it’s a nice thing to think about.  Solidarity with fellow humans is wonderful.  Especially when they’re your friends.

One thought on “Positive Thought, Day 9

Leave a Reply

