A Lovely Little Snack

I am truly enjoying my time off from school.  I feel so free and unconfined; I can run when I want, I can hang out with friends any time and sleep when I want.  And I’m getting enough sleep too.  This will all change next week when school starts again, but for now I am blissfully ignoring my responsibilities.   One of the best things about break is being able to eat what I want, when I want.  I love snacking and today I made a lovely little plate for my afternoon snack.

Yum, yum

 

The perfect mix of salty/briney, creamy, crunchy: olives, mozzarella ball, spicy hummus, a tin of sardines and toasted onion rice crackers.  Followed by a juicy orange, this was a perfect snack this afternoon.  I’m making a hodge podge of soup for dinner and watching True Blood.

Be well & happy eating!

Leave a Reply

