Happy Belated Birthday, Blog!

Yesterday marks that day that I wrote my very first post on Sarah’s Cooking.  My dad sent me Ratio and I was on a mission to make gnocchi from pate a choux. Turns outs that that making pate a choux was not meant to be that night, but I learned to make it properly in Baking and Pastry class.

Application for JWU!

I made a big change in my life this year when I applied to culinary school in March and got accepted to Johnson and Wales.  This is one of the best things I have ever done and I have never felt more comfortable in an environment or more confident that this is what I am meant to do with my life.  I know I belong here and  I am incredibly lucky to have the opportunity to attend school for something I love.  Documenting my time in school so far has been really fun on the blog!

Mixing, mixing, mixing pate a choux!

Top post for Sarah’s Cooking for this year are as follows:

The About Me page.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies: Mine and my boyfriend’s favorite cookie and apparently all of yours too!

Recipes

Culinary School page! My favorite!

So This is Love: No, this isn’t about my boyfriend, although he is quite dreamy and way better looking than Cinderella’s Prince Charming, but it is about my new Kitchen Aid Mixer!  One of the best presents I have ever received!

So, thanks for reading my little blog!  I like reading comments and I love putting working into this space that I can call mine.  My goal this next year is to post more recipes. And keep talking about my experience at culinary school.

Be well & happy eating!

 

P.S. Jay, Joe & Natasha: who’s the photo bomber now?

Example one

One thought on “Happy Belated Birthday, Blog!

  1. Pingback: Three New Foods « Sarah's Cooking

Leave a Reply

