New Class: New World Cuisine

I never want to make you again. Or at least not any time soon.

Day One Menu – The Americas

Roasted Garlic Soup, Piperade Garnish, Fried Basil

Grilled Romaine, Shaved Parm, Focaccia Croutons, Caesar Vinaigrette

Beer-Battered Calamari, Lemon Aioli

Marinated Grilled Shrimp, Romesco Dipping Sauce

Cornbread Hushpuppies, Remoulade

Roasted Rib-Eye, Confit Mushrooms, Bearnaise Sauce

Grilled Vegetables and Garlic Potato Puree

Blackened Chicken, Creole Sauce

Grilled Vegetables and Dirty Rice

Fried Red Snapper, Lemon Caper Tartar Sauce

Waffle Fries

Southern Fried Chicken, Corn and Okra Succotash and Red-Eye Gravy or Country Gravy

Homemade Tabasco

Homemade Catsup

Homemade Worchesteshire

Lemon Confit – 3 days

Oven Roasted Tomatoes

Above is the menu for my new class on Monday, New World Cuisine!  To say that I am excited to start a new class with a new chef would be an understatement. My last class was incredibly frustrating and exhausting, a close tie with my dining room class.  I am certain that there will be more room for creativity in my new class, instead of strict recipe following, no-you-may-not deviate from the recipe in any way.  If I have to make beef stew one more time, I may have had a conniption.  Unfortunately, some of the same people who make less effort in class than they should, (see True or False?) will still be in my class.  If I am chef of the day, here’s what I’ll be saying to people who don’t pull their weight:

“And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers.”

and:

“What?”

“What country are you from?”

“What?”

“What ain’t no country I’ve ever heard of!  Do they speak English in What?”

“What?”

English, motherf***, do you speak it?”

No more mushy food, please

 

Onward we go!  Hopefully, I don’t have to strike down upon someone with furious anger in New World.  Be well & happy eating!

Leave a Reply

