Boulder Sunday

Best view

If you would have told me nearly 7 years ago when I was graduating high school that one day I’d  be studying the regions of where wine is produced in Bordeaux, France (Medoc Graves, Pessac-Leognan, Sauternes, St. Emilion, Pomerol), I would have thought you were crazy.  I would have told you that I was going to be a biologist.  I would be studying kingdom, phylum, class, class order, family, genus, species, not cabernet sauvignon, merlot, cabernet Franc, malbec and petit verdot, red grape varieties grown in Bordeaux.  Funny how things change.

Pretty, pretty chocolates. I got the bf got a Lefthand Brewery Milk Stout

BASIL chocolate

If you would have told me that I’d go into a chocolate shop and taken pictures of food, I may have believed you.  I have always loved food.  If you told me that I’d be discussing how the shop makes in house laminated dough, I wouldn’t have the foggiest clue what you were talking about.

My favorite chocolate of the day, basil

Balsamic Strawberry!

turtle!

Friends from school!  Culinary school.  I never in my wildest imagination dreamt I’d say that I was in culinary school, studying to be a chef and make great food.  I had a wonderful day hanging out with my two friends that came up from Denver to spend the day!  All the chocolate is from Piece, Love and Chocolate.  Thanks for letting us take pictures of your grogeous chocolate!

 

This made my day! ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

