Giving Thanks in March

Who says we only have to think about what we’re thankful for in November?  It’s too easy for me to forget about all the great things going on in my life, so I’m giving thanks in March.

I’m thankful for my friends I’ve made at school.

Boba tea time!

Poke, poke

We're so photogenic!

I’m glad I met a group of people so willing to help me out, whether it be carrying something heavy, giving me the soft vegetables to cut or helping me clear plates, they’ve been there for me through this whole hand thing.  They’re fun to get boba tea with, sleep through Food Cost with, drink at happy hour (or at noon) with and I can always count on the boys for a corn joke.

I’m thankful for still being able to run.  I would go insane if I couldn’t run.  No matter how busy I am, there’s always time for a run.

Pavement pounders

I’m thankful for this drink. Seriously, this was invented for me, the world’s biggest Anchorman fan.  Did you know there’s a sequel coming out?  Yes, I will be at the midnight showing.

Oh, hell yes!

 

 

I’m thankful for my kitchen aid mixer.  It is just the most useful, multitasking appliance that I’ve ever owned.  Thanks Mom and Dad Santa Clause, for getting me one of the best things I’ve owned.  It made the cinnamon raisin bread I’m currently baking.

 

I’m thankful for my friends and family and boyfriend.  They make life so much better.

There’s a lot of things to be thankful for, more than all that negative stuff going around.  What’re you thankful for?

2 thoughts on “Giving Thanks in March

Leave a Reply

