Running Playlist

50 degrees.  Not a cloud in the sky.  Light breeze.  Favorite music.  There is really nothing better than pounding the pavement with my shoes.  Here’s what I listened to this morning:

Telescope Eyes: Eisley.  I haven’t listened to this in a while and forgot how much I liked it.

Stop This Train: John Mayer.  I know he’s a giant tool, but this was pre-tool/ass hole stage.

Chiddy Bang: Opposite of Adults.  One of my absolute favorite songs to run to.  Fast and up beat.

Lights: Ellie Goulding.  Helps me keep a pace.

Florence and the Machine: Dog Days.Run fast for your mother, run fast for your father/ run fast for your children, for your sisters and brothers.”

Talk that Talk: Rhianna & Jay-Z.  “We’re heading to the top, if you’re comin’ come on.”

Closer to Fine: Indigo Girls.  I’ve seen them twice in concert.  And I’m going again this summer.  “Darkness has a hunger that’s insatiable.”

Crossroads: Cream, x2.  Who doesn’t like Eric Clapton, especially when he’s singing a Robert Johnson song?

Stereo Hearts: Gym Class Heros & Adam Levine.  Cute song, and this was the song playing as I pulled into the parking lot on my first day at Johnson & Wales.

And one final song that I didn’t listen to while running, but when I got back.  Dedicated to an old friend of mine who left the world way too early.  It was his birthday on May 4th.  May the 4th be with you!  ha ha

One thought on “Running Playlist

Leave a Reply

