Lazy Girl’s Pancakes

Pancakes aren’t difficult to make.  They are a pretty easy mix of flour, eggs, oil or butter, sugar and some type of milk.  This being said, sometimes using a mix isn’t the worst thing in the world.  I’ve only got a couple of hours until I have to be at work and I when I woke up this morning, I wanted pancakes.  Instantly.

I really like this pancake mix because it’s got good ingredients.  The first ingredient is whole wheat flour and the second is oat bran, giving these more staying power that a traditional white flour pancake.  That’s the thing with pancakes; I can mow down like six of them, and then be hungry 20 minutes later.  I find that these last a little longer.

 

I also added banana slices to one side of the pancakes. They turn caramely and sweet when you add them like this.

I sort of followed the directions on the package.  I omitted the sugar and the oil, since I’m going to douse mine with maple syrup and I sprayed the pan with oil.  I also used buttermilk in place of soy milk.  I had leftover buttermilk from making scones on Monday.  It also helps to add closer to a cup of milk to get the correct batter consistency.

Happy Saturday, all!  Off to work and then I have two days off.  I have to start planning the meal I’m going to make my family in Wisconsin.  I want to show off some of my skills I learned!

Leave a Reply

