Lucky

Despite having trouble remaining positive, I’ve been having some good days. Being immobile doesn’t mean I have to sit around and do nothing. I’ve got some good friends and my
Mom drove out here to be with me for a week.

20120820-203224.jpg

I got a manicure; how girly of me. If I can’t work in a kitchen, I may as well have pretty nails.

20120820-203251.jpg

My sister and her boyfriend and my sister’s friend came over and we all went to my pool. I can’t get in the water, but I can still work on my end of summer tan. Don’t tell me it’s too late to start tanning. My alabaster stomach begs to differ.

20120820-203303.jpg

I made this awesome apple carrot ginger juice and read Bon Appetite. I can still cook in my own kitchen! I’ll have extra time to cook more recipes now. I’ve had my eye on quite a few for a while, but just don’t have to the time make them.

20120820-203239.jpg

This is how I get to the couch from the kitchen with the food I’ve made, with my rolling office chair. Indie is thrilled that I’m home more. Also, don’t be jealous of my sweet ride at the grocery store:

20120820-203317.jpg

My mom and I just finished up dinner. It was colorful and filled with pretty vegetables and fluffy quinoa and it was made by my mom. This makes everything better, if your
mother makes it. I’m so grateful she’s here!

20120820-203328.jpg

Off to watch Forks Over Knives! Surgery tomorrow morning; wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

