August Foodie Pen Pals

This month was my first month participating Foodie Pen Pals, facilitated my Lindsay over at the Lean Green Bean.  My box of goodies came from Casey, who blogs at Naturally Fit Sisters.  She put together the best Foodie Pen Pals box for me!  Check out my goods:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see, I got quite the loot from Casey!  I’m a little behind on my sampling due to the Achilles injury.  I stayed with my mom all of last week and didn’t take my box with me.  I think I inhaled the seaweed snacks the first day I got the box because those are one of my favorite snacks!  I ripped into the Blueberry Flax granola this morning after taking pictures and that was delightful as well.  The Raw Pomegranate hot cereal was darn good too; it actually tasted like a pomegranate, which was nice.  I’m looking forward to trying out the rest of my food and using my new apron!  Thank you so much, Casey!

 

Leave a Reply

