Manual Mode II

Favorite photo

 

Look!  A manual shot that turned out in the right colors!  My sweet friend, Kim, told her photography mom that I was experimenting with my camera.  She gave me a ton of suggestions to help my picture quality.  I finally figured out why my pictures weren’t showing the true colors of the object: white balance!  I changed it to the cloudy setting as per Kim’s mom’s suggestion and it made a world of difference.  You can actually see that the tomato is green!

Pretty red apple, slightly out of focus

 

I also changed the setting from macro to portrait so more of my photo was in focus too.  I still have a ways to go, but these are a vast improvement over my session on Sunday.  I’m excited to keep playing with my camera.

Leave a Reply

