First Snow!

It snowed last night in Boulder!  Ok, so it was only a very light dusting, but still, it snowed!  I’ve seen the first snow of the Fall numerous times, but it never gets old.  Walking outside after the first snow always makes me smile and blow my breath into the air so I can see its frosty cloud.  Ask me again in March about snow, and I’ll sing a different tune.  I can only take snow in small doses.

Alas, by the time I got out of work this evening, the snow was all gone.

I took this in my car while I was waiting for the windshield to defrost.  I can’t really scrape my car off right now, so I turned on the defrosters and sat for a little bit.  I’m glad that it wasn’t a full blown snow though; I’m not quite ready to battle icy roads and difficulty driving.  It was a nice way to start the morning.

Cute water bottle.

Like my water bottle?  Steve got it for me a little while ago and I decided to take it to work with me today.  He got it for me because he knows I really love this picture:

Giraffes are one of my favorite animals.  The water bottle is called a Love Bottle, and I really like drinking out of it.  I prefer to drink out of glass containers because I think the water tastes better.  I’m also reusing a container and helping the planet out a little bit.

Love

Like my giant calculator in the background?  I’m a real number cruncher now!  Happy Friday!  What are you cooking up this weekend?  I have approximately one million things I would like to make.

Leave a Reply

