Steve is Wonderful

I was going to title this post “Pizza & Pickles” and then write about those two things.  But then Steve told me I should write about how he’s wonderful and we’re going to Las Vegas this weekend.  So, here we are.

Weird pizza.

This would be the Sarah special, which is nearly every vegetable avaliable to put on the pizza, feta and anchovies.  Yep, anchovies.  Anchovies are one of those foods that people either love or hate; you never meet anyone who’s on the fence about anchovies.  Count me on the side of loving them.  Anything with that much salt I am certain to love.  Give me savory over sweet any day. Continuing with out salt theme this evening, I ate pickles with pizza.

 

This is probably the weirdest picture of a jar of pickles ever.  I think we’ve all seen a jar of pickles though.  Pizza night came early this week, because when Steve asked me if I wanted pizza for dinner, of course I said yes.  Who says no to pizza?  Especially one topped with delicious anchovies.

 

For the record, Steve is wonderful and we are going to Las Vegas this weekend.  I’m so excited I can hardly stand it.  This week needs to speed up a little bit.

 

 

Leave a Reply

