Three Months In Photos

Post surgery, in wheel chair

Scooter riding

Crutches

Hard cast.

Cast off! 9/27/12

Boot

walking

Two shoes 11/13/12

Almost to the day exactly, I started walking with two shoes three months after my accident.  I still feel a little unstable and a bit like a toddler learning how to walk.  Despite that, I feel great.  It’s hard to describe the feeling of walking normally again after months of mechanical aid.  I just feel lucky that I did get to walk again, because there’s many people out there who’s handicap is not temporary.  I’m still a little ways off from being completely normal ( I can’t walk down the stairs normally yet.) but I’ll always remember these last few days.  Never ever will I talk walking for granted.

 

Leave a Reply

