Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls From Smitten Kitchen

When I was at home, I made pumpkin cinnamon rolls for Saturday breakfast.  You should too, like yesterday.  These are from Deb, at Smitten Kitchen.  The recipe is super easy to make and uses ingredients that your probably already have in your pantry.  Who doesn’t have an extra can of pumpkin after Thanksgiving laying around?

I followed her recipe exactly, except I added lemon juice and zest my my frosting.  They are so perfect.  Very moist and sugary, just like you’d want in a cinnamon roll.  The pumpkin adds a very subtle flavor to these rolls and the cardamon is optional, but you should add it.  It’s addition is totally worth it.

 

Check out the recipe on Smitten Kitchen and make yourself a weekend treat!  My family devoured almost all of these in one sitting, a sure sign that they are delicious.

 

Leave a Reply

